Various Artists - Blue Note Re:imagined (RSD 2024)

Various Artists - Blue Note Re:imagined (RSD 2024)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

2LP Smokey Clear & Blue Vinyl

Blue Note Re:imagined was first released in 2020 featuring fresh takes on music from the illustrious Blue Note Records vaults recorded by a heavyweight line-up of the UK jazz, soul, and R&B scene’s most hotly-tipped rising stars. This incredible compilation includes artists such as Jorja Smith, Jordan Rakai, Ezra Collective, Poppy Ajudha and more. This new version of Blue Note Re:imagined, pressed exclusively for Record Store Day on Smokey Clear & Blue vinyl with new blue cover, includes an exclusive bonus track - Jorja Smith – Rose Rouge (Joy Orbison Remix).

On it’s original release Blue Note Re:imagined topped jazz charts around the globe and infuses the spirit of the new UK jazz generation into the legendary label’s iconic catalog, balancing the genre’s tradition with its future and reflecting the melting pot of talent and diversity within the current scene.

Side A:
1. Jorja Smith – Rose Rouge
2. Ezra Collective – Footprints
3. Poppy Ajudha - Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)
4. Jordan Rakei – Wind Parade
Side B:
1. Skinny Pelembe - Illusion (Silly Apparition)
2. Alfa Mist – Galaxy
3. Ishmael Ensemble – Search For Peace
Side C:
1. Nubya Garcia – A Shade Of Jade
2. Steam Down, Afronaut Zu – Etcetera
3. Blue Lab Beats – Montara
4. Yazmin Lacey - I'll Never Stop Loving You
Side D:
1. Fieh – Armageddon
2. Mr Jukes - Maiden Voyage
3. Shabaka Hutchings - Prints Tie
4. Melt Yourself Down - Caribbean Fire Dance (Lewisham Drop)
5. Emma-Jean Thackray - Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)
6. Jorja Smith – Rose Rouge (Joy Orbison Remix)