Various Artists - fabric presents: Chaos In The CBD

Various Artists - fabric presents: Chaos In The CBD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Double Black Vinyl

After a year of sold-out tours, thousands of vinyl sales on their imprint In Dust We Trust, and their fifth Boiler Room set, New Zealand siblings Chaos In The CBD round off a decade-spanning career with a ‘fabric presents’ mix. The duo’s grasp of house music history is showcased as they create a slick and nostalgic journey through the genre’s hidden gems – making it fabric’s most challenging licensing project to date, with much of the music available digitally for the first time. Louis and Ben see the project as an ode to those underappreciated tunes that made a huge impact on them. Their exclusive ‘Higher Elevation’ blends in with the rest as an everlasting house cut with its delicate dreamy keys, fluffy bass and a groovy loop.

A1 Chaos In The CBD - Higher Elevation [fabric Records]

A2 Ronin - Romantic Yearnings [Night Lights]

B1 J.D. Hall - Into You (Johnathan Morning Mix)

B2 Raymond Castoldi - The Jungle [X-Ray Records]

C1 Hanna - You & Me [Room Records]

C2 Miquifaye ft Javairia Ali - Never Let You Go (Cosmic Vision Vocal Pass) [Metaphor]

D1 Psychedelic Research Lab - Tarenah (Chill Mix) - 2021 Remaster [Gyroscopic Recordings]

D2 Z-Formation - Secret Departure [Hi-Bias Records]